In the studio over the past year or two creating works for an exhibition at the Triton Museum February 2015. I hope to have new works for this exhibition and will be posting a few images as time continues.

This summer my time in the studio has become intensive as my teaching schedule subsided. At times there is a sense of overwhelm and other times the feeling I am hermit-like as it takes seclusion and lack of social activity to allow the focus needed.

Many of the paintings are large and many of them will be from my new ‘poetry’ series (for lack of a better name right now) which investigates how words/language create meaning from visual experience. I am selecting words from a number of existentialist poets and others – these words will not be on the front of the canvasses however as I desire the primacy of the visual experience to have full impact.