Today I see I left off (a few posts back (at my studio)) with the large 100! work lying on the floor. Since that time I have installed it on the wall as seen in this photo. Previously I was going to put my uncle’s birds into the work in some fashion but now know they will go better on the paper section (see to the left of the 100 canvases the paper pieces hanging on the wall with pushpins.) Each of the painted 100 canvas pieces (of which I am working with #9 and #10) are created with a concurrently painted 100 pieces on paper – same size. When questioned on this I have needed to respond with differing answers as each set of 100! works are different therefore hold differing reasoning. At some point in time I will consolidate my writings and thoughts on this series and put them together in one document. For this particular set having the actual birds or some semblance of them on paper next to this newly painted section does fit even if it is only because this new work is mainly in blues. Perhaps set the birds into a state of infinity/ infinite space…which is something I have always wished to work with. We will see – I work a lot with ideas of indeterminate and qualities of unknown/known complexity.

The newest 100! work (#9 of the series) on the wall.(Kathryn Arnold

The newest 100! work (#9 of the series) on the wall.(Kathryn Arnold