Cold rainy day with moments of sunshine – many of us around these parts are wondering if it is truly the culmination of summer. And with that, full swing into the fall season. In my studio, the just recently photographed 100! work sits stacked on the floor as I begin to imagine the next.

This year not doing the open studio event in San Francisco. But please be invited to view my two paintings which will be at Sandra Lee Gallery in December from The Ring series. The dates are not yet in writing – will post more information as I have it. The image pictured below will be in this show. It is a medium size work housing depth and color in a rampage of markmaking.

Am in the process of developing some grant applications – one for travel and the others for my 100! project. see http://kathrynarnold.com/nyfa.html . I have incorporated a perfomance aspect to this work as well – basing it upon my and others’ twitter feeds.

red field by kathryn arnold

red field, 48"h x 54"w, oil on canvas, kathryn arnold