The Way of Water, kathryn arnold

The Way of Water, kathryn arnold, 16" x 10" oil on canvas


I have a small artwork in Be A Saint Valentine’s Day juried auction at Sylvia White gallery (Ventura Ca). Bidding begins this coming Wednesday 2/9/2011, if you are away from Ventura you can bid by phone. Proceeds assist funding the gallery and community of Ventura programs.

I feel this is an important work for me – it began with my pastel set series and i find ‘way of water’ overreaching and an aspect of my actual life since I can remember. Hopefully that is not too vague or abstract – it relates to ideas of ‘flow’.

Sylvia White Gallery
1783 East Main Street
Ventura, California 93001 USA
805-643-8300
http://www.sylviawhite.com/
Work will be available for preview during regular gallery hours, 2/8 Wednesday – 2-12 Saturday, 11-5pm. Bidding will start WEDNESDAY 2/9 and phone bids will be accepted until Saturday at 5pm. After that time, only live bids may be placed at the event Sunday 2/13 until 8:00pm.