I had a difficult time getting my small painting 10″ x 10″ to the Coalition on Homelessness offices this week (or last!) since my teaching schedule began! So I used priority mail and it worked perfectly – at least on my end. It’s there and will be up at the art auction this Thursday. They are installing the works on Tuesday. For addtional information you can visit their website http://www.cohsf.org/en/artAuction09.php

All proceeds from the artwork and from the auction go toward their programs.
September 10 at 5:30 p.m. at SomArts Gallery at 934 Brannan Street for ArtAuction09, a celebration of the Street Sheet’s 20th birthday and a fund-raising event for the Coalition on Homelessness. Tickets are $25.

My contribution is from my Passages Series that I worked on/continues 2008/09.
The Garden
10” x 10”
Oil on Canvas

This is what it looks like!

The Garden, by Kathryn Arnold, oil on canvas, 10" x 10"

The Garden, by Kathryn Arnold, oil on canvas, 10\

http://kathrynarnold.com/portfolio/size/smaller_3x3/passages/garden.html

I will be placing another work in an auction toward the end of Sept/Oct – one from the Pieces of Spring group.

And I am particpating in SF Open Studios this year, run through Art Span. Dates are on the way.